About Us

UpdatedWednesday February 27, 2019 byVicky Jackson .

Babe Ruth League History

The Babe Ruth League is an international youth baseball and softball league based in Hamilton, New Jersey, named after George Herman "Babe" Ruth.

The parent program, Babe Ruth League, Incorporated, is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization.[1]

Babe Ruth League has increased steadily from its first 10-team league in Hamilton Township, New Jersey, to its present combined size of well over one million players on some 60,000+ teams in more than 11,000 leagues and over 1.9 million volunteers. The Babe Ruth League consists of Cal Ripken Baseball (ages 4–12) and Babe Ruth Baseball (ages 13–18).

Baseball Hall of Fame inductees who played Babe Ruth League include Carl Yastrzemski, Joe Morgan, Jim Palmer, Rod Carew, George Brett, Nolan Ryan, Cal Ripken, Jr., Frank Thomas, Randy Johnson, and John Smoltz.[3]


Oakland Babe Ruth World Series Championships

1976, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1996